top of page
Search

Thoughts

Why is it so hard for us to share our thoughts?


A part from photography, music and film, I also like writing. A few months ago I started this blog where I would write down thoughts wandering around my head. A couple of posts and I decided to share it. But then, I started feeling nervous about sharing my deepest thoughts with others. So I made it private, and public, and then private again, just because I wasn't confident enough to share my thoughts. And that sometimes also occurs not only with my writing but also with my photography work, my film projects or my music.


The fact that I sometimes don't feel able to share my work without limits annoys me, a lot. Still, I stopped and told myself, the perfect moment to do it is never going to appear on its own, unless I actually make it happen. Another fact in this is that I always think I can do much better, and sadly many times I end up not doing it at all because I feel like it's not good enough. But I got tired of that. Why should I be holding back my creative work only because I feel that people will get to 'feel' the real me or because I think I could do better? We can only improve by trying.

Sometimes we humans are just too harsh on ourselves.


I think I finally understood. All artists get emotionally naked somehow when they share their creations, and most of the times that is what makes those pieces extra special and unique. It's about expressing oneself without limits.

I mean, if all creatives out there didn't have the courage to show their art, how would the world look and feel like? I don't think it would be so great. So thanking all creatives out there for making this world better. Because I know how hard it is, but I also know I am now ready to start focusing and sharing more of my work with the rest of the world. Because art is meant to be seen, felt, and shared with others. Even if that means undressing your mind in public.


So if you're a creative and you've felt like this before, I hope this will assure you that many of us are feeling the same; but I also hope it will bring you inspiration and strength to start or keep sharing your work. Because the world needs it. And for the people not involved in the creative industries, you can help us a lot by just recognising and sharing our content, given that at the end of the day many times we are creating it for your enjoyment.


So I guess I don't have a short specific answer for the question I first asked, just lots of other thoughts, but just now while I am writing this, I feel ready to share it with you.


Opening up feels good


Anaïs

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Magic

bottom of page